Announcements

News & Media Shorts...... Click on the "Read More" to get the full story....

No Matter If Your Political Colour Is Red, Green, Blue, Orange Or Maroon – Community Defence Is A Shared Responsibility.

Wednesday, 1 Nov 2017
2017 State Election Commitment request from Registered Political Parties. The RFBAQ has written to all the registered political parties in Queensland offering to support them in developing a...

RFBAQ Approves $10,000 For Wallumbilla Rural Fire Brigade Station Fit-out.

Thursday, 26 Oct 2017
This is the 5th RFBAQ grant that the brigade has accessed. Wallumbilla RFB has 25 active members and defends a town of 262 residents with a brigade area of 845 sq klm. The brigade plays a very...

Call For RFB Volunteers To Support Remembrance Day

Monday, 23 Oct 2017
Friday, 10th November is ANZAC Day Commemoration Committee's (ADCC's) Remembrance Day 'storming' of Brisbane CBD, where Rural Fire and SES volunteers will work alongside Army Cadets...

New RFBAQ Leadership Team Endorsed By State Executive Meeting

Thursday, 19 Oct 2017
Saturday 14th October saw the RFBAQ General Meeting / Annual General Meeting and the completion of the triennial election process. The election of the Senior Executive Management Committee was...

National Firefighters' Remembrance Day - Remembering Fallen Firefighters

Tuesday, 10 Oct 2017
This year Yellow Ribbon Day holds special significance for all firefighters as Tuesday, 10th October 2017 is National Firefighters' Remembrance Day. A day to remember all firefighters, whether...

NEW - RFBAQ Grant Opens For 8 Slip On Units

Tuesday, 26 Sep 2017
With fire season well and truly here, the RFBAQ has purchased 8 slip on units for brigades without appliances. The easy RFBAQ Slip On Unit Grant for 8 units is now open until Monday 27th November...

Fire Season - Brigade Specific Donations

Tuesday, 19 Sep 2017
With fire season well and truly here, many Queenslanders are donating to their brigades using the RFBAQ brigade specific donation facility where 100% of the donation is passed to the brigade and the...

Members Login

Forgot Your Password?