RFBAQ Annual General Meeting 2014

Monday, 15 Sep 2014

Saturday, 13th September and Sunday, 14th September saw the RFBAQ hold its Annual Public Fund Meeting, General Meeting, Annual General Meeting and Senior Executive Management Meeting in Brisbane.

All of the elected volunteer RFBAQ District Representatives or their proxies attended the meeting to review, discuss and accept the annual reports and to elect positions on the Senior Executive Management (SEM) committee.

The elected RFBAQ SEM consists of:

  • President ' Mike Garrahy AFSM (Toowoomba District)
  • Vice President North ' John Thomson (Cairns Peninsular District)
  • Vice President South ' Jon Bundy (Roma District)
  • SEM Member ' Alan Gillespie AFSM (Ipswich District)
  • SEM Member ' Graeme McWilliam (Maryborough District)

This now sees the highest level of brigade representation in the history of the RFBAQ, with all 17 RFBAQ districts represented by retaining volunteer representatives for the Districts of Miles, Barcaldine, Emerald and Cloncurry.

The next General Meeting of the RFBAQ will be held in Rockhampton on the 21st and 22nd March 2015.

The RFBAQ would like to again express thanks to the former members of the SEM and District Representatives of the Association who have worked in supporting their brigades over the previous three years.

The next general election cycle for RFBAQ will commence in April 2017.

Attached is the updated Representative Contacts List (For the continuity of information, all Representative email addresses have remained, and the newly elected representatives now accessing the district email address).

Members Login

Forgot Your Password?